Yinghao Sun

Department of Urology, Changhai Hospital the First Affiliated Hospital of the Second Military Medical University (SMMU), Shanghai, China

Dr. Yinghao Sun is a Chief Physician, PhD Supervisor, an Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, the Chief Scientist of 973 programs, and the winner of Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation Award. He is currently the President of the Second Military Medical University, and he is the Director of the Department of Urology. He is also the Director of the Research Institute for Prostatic Disease of the PLA, and the Director of Changhai da Vinci Robotic Surgery Training Center.

Dr. Sun was the Former Chairman of the Urological Association of Asia, the Executive Director of Chinese Medical Association, the Chairman of the Urology Branch of the China Medical Association, the Vice President of the Chinese Medical Doctor Association, the President-Elect of Chinese the Urological Doctor Association, the President-Elect of the Association of China Robotic Surgery, the Chairman of the Urology Branch of the China Association of Medical Equipment, the President of the Urological Association of the PLA, the Vice President of the Shanghai Association for Science & Technology, the Vice President of Shanghai Medical Association, and the President of the Urology Branch of the Shanghai Medical Doctor Association. He has also launched the Asian Journal of Urology and served as Editor-in-Chief of the Chinese Journal of Urology and the Chinese Journal of Endourology.

Dr. Sun specializes in clinical diagnosis, treatment, and research of urological tumors and urolithiasis, as well as practice and innovate techniques for minimally invasive urological techniques. Dr. Sun has been awarded one First Prize, and two Second Prize for National Science and Technology Progress Award. Additionally, he has earned 9 provincial and ministerial level scientific achievement awards (all as first participant). Dr. Sun is the Principal investigator of 23 scientific programs such as the National Basic Research Program (973 program), the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, and etc. He is the owner of 27 national utility model patents, and 23 national invention patents. Dr. Sun has published more than 500 articles as first author or the corresponding author, with 177 total articles published in Science Citation Index Expanded journals. He is the Chief Editor of 20 books, such as The Training Courses of Urological Laparoscopy, Clinical diagnosis, and Treatment of Prostate Cancer, and etc. Dr. Sun is also the laureate for the Alexander Savchuk Award in Oncology Research, Wu Jieping Medical Innovation Award, Top 10 Sci-Tec Elite for Shanghai, and has been awarded the prize for Scientific and Technological Progress sponsored by Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation. He also received the Merit Citation Class II award twice and Merit Citation Class III award once.